New Delhi– Venu Srinivasan and Ajay Piramal were appointed as non-executive directors of Tata Sons with effect from Thursday, the company said in a statement.

Ajay Piramal
Ajay Piramal

Srinivasan,, Chairman, Sundaram-Clayton Limited and TVS Motor Company Ltd, is one of India’s leading industrialists, and has served as the President of the Confederation of Indian Industries (CII) in 2009-10.

Piramal, Chairman, Piramal Group and the Shriram Group, is another frontline industrialist of the country, and serves on the Harvard Business School’s Board of Dean’s Advisors.

He is also Chairman of Pratham (the world’s largest NGO in primary education), and was the former Chairman of the Board of Governors of IIT Indore.

He served on the board of State Bank of India and has been a Member of the Prime Minister’s Council for Trade & Industry.